Home / Featured / EU Nations Launch “Mediterranean Seven” in Support of Blockchain Technology

EU Nations Launch “Mediterranean Seven” in Support of Blockchain Technology

In a bid to promote and encourage blockchain technology usage, a group of 7 European Union countries have formed what they are calling the “Mediterranean Seven.”

The 7 countries, led by France and Malta, also include Spain, Portugal, Cyprus, Italy and Greece. The mission of the group in the coming months is to improve education and spur usage of blockchain technology in the areas of healthcare, transport, land and company registry, education, shipping, and more.

According to a report by the Financial Times:

This can result not only in the enhancement of e-government services but also increased transparency and reduced administrative burdens, better customs collection and better access to public information.

How Will This Impact Cryptocurrency?

Malta, a leader of the Mediterranean Seven initiative, has been very forward-thinking regarding blockchain technology and cryptocurrency regulations. That is one reason it is home to Binance, the world’s largest cryptocurrency…

Read More

Check Also

TRON Network Sees Massive Boost in Transactions

The Tron (TRX) project, which intends to be a home for dapps and a competitor …